Congratulations to all the finalists and winners

The finalists were showcased and the winners revealed at the 2019 Deloitte Energy Excellence Awards, at the Cordis Auckland, Wednesday 21 August.


Network Initiative of the Year – sponsored by Nexans

  • Counties Power – Putting the smarts in scalable customer restoration

Well-being Award – sponsored by nib

  • Eastland Group – Mind Matters – building mental well-being and resilience in the workplace

Community Initiative of the Year – sponsored by PEPANZ

  • Genesis Energy – School-gen programme

Low Carbon Future – sponsored by BusinessNZ Energy Council

  • Meridian Energy – Electric vehicle business fleet initiative

Innovation in Energy – sponsored by Gentrack

  • Contact Energy – Contact Energy lights the way for sustainable finance

Young Energy Professional of the Year – sponsored by ABB

  • First Gas – Ben Gerritsen

Energy Technology of the Year – sponsored by Energy and Industrial Group

  • Genesis Energy – Energy IQ – how Genesis is engaging customers through technology

Large Energy User Initiative of the Year – sponsored by EECA Business

  • Red Stag – Biomass powered sawmilling

Energy Retailer of the Year – sponsored by EDMI

  • Powershop

Editor’s Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Sector – sponsored by Utilities Disputes

  • Patrick Strange

Thanks to Principal Sponsor Deloitte, Table display sponsor LZ New Zealand, Wine Sponsor Yealands and the support of Consumer NZ